Visiting .....

..... time.

Today has been yet another day at home with my foot up, frozen peas, and ibuprofen. I've had lots of calls texts and emails from friends ( including some lovely blippers ) to see how I am and I've also had a few friends calling around to make sure I'm ok.

Mr M and Nigel called around this morning and then at lunch time Patrick ( blipped ) kindly popped in to see if I needed any shopping. This evening Mr P called around with a lovely meal of Asian style salmon with steamed veg that Mrs P had cooked for me. I may have to injure my ankle more often ;)

Despite all the kindness and concern of everyone I'm suffering severe cabin fever having been cooped up at home for the last few days, so I'm planning on heading off out somewhere with Mr P tomorrow to do something that doesn't involve too much walking.

I've the usual crowd coming around to my house for cake night shortly and the P's have kindly supplied cake this week ( including a home baked one by Mrs P ). I didn't want to blip my ankle three days in a row but if you'd like the see the lovely bruising that is coming through, I've put a pic of it here. As the last few day's I've felt a bit like an invalid having visitors at home, today's blip is .....


..... Visiting time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.