Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

WINDSWEPT

My plans to meet jettygirl today were thwarted by Apple making a dog's breakfast of a delivery, but although we've had to delay the longed for granny-story-swapping, pasta-eating, roaring-our-heads-off and putting -the -world-to- rights- Blipmeet, there was a satisfactory ending to the Apple affair. Once I had found Helen in customer services (I told he I would mention her by name) everything was sorted double quick and I was given a substantial credit note which means my new iMac will have some fancy accessories. It sits there in a corner of my study, looking very clean, handsome and superior, but it will take me weeks to feel at home with it. I thought I might blip on it, but getting the hang of the photo apps at 10 pm when I had been up since 5 am taking friends to the airport was not a good idea.

late afternoon was brilliantly sunny and I shot up to Muirshiel for a spot of cone gathering. I wanted to go up Windy Hill, but it was really living up to its name so instead I took the river path and amused myself getting motion blur among the rosebay willow herb. And for the Prof who is in London and may pick this up there - this really IS rosebay willow herb. By the way, this lump was unaffected by motion blur

If you must go large, I recommend holding on to your hat.

And if you have a spare moment, do pop over and say hello to my lovely niece Fido, who has just reached 365. her journal of family life is so refreshing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.