Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Forests & mini beasts

M had her school trip to Salcey Forest today. This her collection of stuff he brought back. When I put this image on Facebook and parent helper asked me to speak to M about the mini beasts she'd also found.
She'd had quite a successful hunt for all the usual mini beasts, centipedes, worms, spiders.... A BIRD! Wtf?

She had a smashing day though, except for when the kids sat in the aisle next to her on the coach was sick.
Brings all the school trip memories back!

Got a text this morning from Lauren's mum letting me know Lauren had told the family over breakfast how babies are made. I think I am to thank yesterday's google search for that. You're welcome ;-) thankfully she has a good sense of humour. Eek!

Finally caught up with my pal Shelley. It's taken 4 weeks to find a date we could both commit too. She helped me tackle ikea in record time and was there to surprise L when I picked her up from preschool. Bless little L, she was so shocked to see Shelley that she blushed and hid herself for the whole way home, still grinning
J's been out all day at the food trade show in London. Lucky git has then been out for a swanky meal before heading back. Not jealous at all. Doesn't bother me one bit they already have their staff night out planned for tomorrow night too. Nope, not bothered a bit ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.