Autumn in the park

Another day at work has flown by! Don't know where the time is going!

It has been a blustery day and we had a heavy shower this afternoon but by the time I left work the sun was out although the temperature had dropped a few degrees. I managed to persuade Lottie to take a walk in the park to look for autumn coloured leaves so I could try to get a half decent blip.

By the time we got there the light was fading so my idea of blipping the gorgeous colours went out of the window. However we had a lovely half hour - the winds earlier in the day had disturbed a lot of the horse chestnuts and there were loads of conkers on the ground. 2 bagfuls later...

While we were looking I turned round and there was a squirrel behind me - it looked a bit shocked but stayed still long enough to get a few shots of it. Unfortunately it was so dark under the trees that I had to resort to using the flash.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.