Ever decreasing circles

By Shelleylou71

9th October 2013

A morning spent crocheting at a craft gathering followed by a bit of shopping left me feeling happy and content. A phone call from the care home brought a slight downer on this (usual thing, Dad accusing me of stealing his money and locking him in a home), but at least I was able to get him laughing on the phone and to promise him that once a week we would go out and have lunch and do normal things.

A school PSA meeting took up the last free hour of my day (usual school disco/fete organising) and then home, dinner, and take eldest daughter to Cubs. They were showing their film they made and the leader had pre-warned me to bring a camera. I just thought she was getting another badge, turns out the Cubs hand out trophies to a few special members. Most helpful, most reliable, most improved and cub of the year. My beautiful girl was voted most reliable by her friends. She has a trophy with her name engraved on it that she can keep forever more. Proof that she may not think it, but her friends think she is worthy of recognition. She has a good heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.