BrownBuddy1

By BrownBuddy1

The Lost Lead

Why do I do it? Today was all about retracing our steps, hunting, yet again, for a lost lead. This is the 6th lead I have lost in 2 years - actually lost, numerous times I have dropped leads and owing to the kindness of fellow walkers have been able to go back and retrieve them. I have got to make sure that I tie them tightly to me or train one dog to actually carry them. We did have a beautiful yellow lab once, a rescue dog, who insisted on carrying her lead with her everywhere. She NEVER dropped it, she also would go down and fetch the Sunday paper (in the days when papers were delivered) and bring it up to me so that I didn't ever have to get out of bed - I also trained my husband to bring up the cup of tea so Sunday mornings were bliss. More dog training is required I think to solve this problem. Buddy is brilliant at finding and retrieving his ball so perhaps I shall work on him. Here he is just looking angelic whilst I hunt around for said lead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.