Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

Autumnal bike ride

I played disc golf at Peikkometsä course. It was a beautiful weather and colours were great both at the disc golf course and on the road.

It was again quite windy and thereby rather challenging conditions for my skills. I wasn't too happy with my result. Though it was frustrating at times I had fun. What I was happy about my play was that I tried tomahawk and thumbroller shots, in which you hold the disc in vertical position and throw it over your shoulder. Considering my skills in general I succeeded quite well with those.

P.S. I didn't lose a single disc. I searched for one for about half an hour (I lost it twice, with two consecutive throws) but found it. Luckily it was found. It's the best driver I have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.