LapsedCanon

By LooseCanon

Cool Running

It's been a bit of a marathon but it was worth it.

A couple of days ago my PC crashed with the error message 'CPU over temperature'

Investigation showed that the CPU core temperature was 96 deg C which clearly wasn't right.

I had an all-in-one liquid cooler installed and it was rapidly clear that the pump had packed up. Time for an upgrade to a modular water cooling system where all the bits can be replaced separately if necessary I thought! The problem was that I was sent some wrong sized parts so I have had to wait till today to get it working again.

You can't read it on the screen but the CPU temperature is now 23 degrees and its running loads faster. I have had a lot of problems recently with slow running and intermittent crashes and I think this has been playing up for some time. It's also a lot quieter as the fan isn't going ballistic.

You can probably tell that I enjoy tinkering with PCs - a bit like Draco and her Nikons!

Today I have lost my crown as it's a week since my staff pick. It was great while it lasted and I got a load more subscribers. Now I need to find some more quality photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.