"The Pretty Pig-face'

...I'd hardly call it a Pig-Face, but, yes, that's what it's called alright, I used to own 4 lovely pigs of my own before they went to market - my Dad said I could keep some of my own - and their faces sure didn't look like this little succulent plant..but it has another name - CARPOBRUTUS glaucescens, and The Book tells us that it is a fast-growing, prostrate, sand-binding plant with succulent foliage and with purple-pink flowers in summer...

...But these aren't pink, neither are they purple - the other little ground-cover growing together with it is a pretty purplish, violety color, the name of that one escapes me, (but it's pretty popular right here)...and...

...To be quite honest - we haven't seen a white pig-face flower before, and it's growing just around the corner so we discovered today on a short walk on this bright Saturday...

...I do so hope you are all keeping well and your Saturday is - as you wish it to be.. Estelle..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.