HeartFreek

By HeartFreek

Cake!

We had a really lovely evening with my good friend My Life My Way Mandi, who has been totally rubbish on blip recently and her husband who cooked the most amazing meal and stuffed me to the gizzard, so much so I had 'spillage' our new word where your waist line far exceeds your trousers and seeps over the edge!!!! But its was fabulous. Great to catch up and promise not to leave it so long. She bought me this birthday cake that I lit again this morning!!! Thank you my lovely.

Having quite a relaxing day and off to the cinema and bloody Tesco later. But Im feeling a bit a lot sad today for my friend Emma who has been messaging me this morning. Her hubbie is still fighting the biggest, bravest battle against cancer I have ever seen and I totally admire him for it and can't begin to imagine what he and Emma and their beautiful young family are going through. I have had a cry over Facebook chat with her, and hope that I was of some help for the difficult journey ahead that she has accepted in her Heart. Sending virtual hugs of courage and love.

I hope soon, we will be able to get together for cake, but for now, she has her priorities right. Love you Emma.

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.