Nose Piercing

Apologies for another seal blip but this is a different seal, one of four that were in the harbour this morning. This one has unfortunately got a fish hook in it's nose, I worried about this but I guess with all that sea water it's unlikely to get infected? I also can see how this might have happened as this evening there were several people on the pier fishing for mackerel and they were having to bring the fish out pretty quick as the seals were trying to get them! There were plenty of fish and I'm sure they could have caught them for themselves but maybe they were enjoying engaging with the people fishing!
I've been farming today, the meadows got their annual autumn topping by my neighbour with a large mower on the back of tractor. The less palatable grasses get cut along with the encroaching bracken, with the mild weather a bit of new growth will be stimulated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.