Allons-y! fiber arts

By Bethanne

Still Spinzilla

It ends tomorrow (sunday) night at midnight. I am exhausted trying to do regular errands and chores and get in spinning time. The team leader who is a master spinner can do a mile a day of yarn. That has been her goal. As of this morning I have 3298.25 yards counted but three bobbins filled from today that are not in that total and one more bobbin full should be done before bed.

Tomorrow is the last day to fill bobbins. I am ending with something I have not tried yet - luxury fiber - 50/50 silk and merino. Hopefully it will love me as much as I love it.

Those are my skeins draped on the back of the chair and in the seat of the chair is silk and Polwarth roving prepped to spin. I have another skein drying on the door knob. I have wild plying out of my system. Probably will only do solid colors for a long time after Spinzilla !!

spin on.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.