Sticking with Automatic

We took a camera class at the Junior College today. The workbook says Getting More from Your Digital Camera "The goal of this class is to further your understanding of digital photography by explaining and demonstrating the most important tools--Camera, Computer & Printer" OilMan got a lot more out of it than I did. I got a headache.

Part of the problem was that there was way more information than I wanted, and part was that my camera is a Leica and it apparently speaks a whole different language (German?) than all the others. While she was explaining something like TIFF or the Histogram, I was still trying to find Matrix Metering. Sometimes I would run across them by accident but by then I had forgotten what they were for!

I think this class was designed for left brained people. My left brain must be a black hole....

I think I'll stick to Automatic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.