WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

Introducing my friend Jen

A lovely lazy start, an afternoon spent with a dear friend, an early evening in another pub with my dear friend, her husband and Dr T, then off to the fabulous Filmhouse to see Sunshine on Leith. I know a few of you have seen it and given your reviews so I'll add mine. It was very cheesy and I like cheese. Plus, it showed what a beautiful city we're privileged to live in. Ace!

This is my dear friend, Jen. We used to work alongside each other on Parliament Hill. She's from New Brunswick, I'm from Alberta, joined together in friendship in Ottawa. Jen has always been a safe harbour in stormy times. We don't see each other often or write much but when we do meet it's like only a day has passed - we just pick up the thread of friendship. She and her lovely husband have been touring Scotland this past fortnight and leave early Sunday morning, making it back home just in time for Thanksgiving.

I'll leave you with one of my favourite songs from The Proclaimers. Feel free to sing along!


I'm grateful for dear friends.
I'm grateful to live in this beautiful corner of the world.
I'm grateful for good music with clever lyrics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.