Optimistic Moments

By Hava

Another Birthday

One of the perks of being an events waitress is that you get to be behind the scenes in some of London's most spectacular venues and events. Today I worked at the Classical Brit awards at the Royal Albert Hall. Before the guests came and after set up we had about an hour of waiting until the guests arrived/watching rehearsals.

Absolutely fantastic, even though it was just the rehearsal what a difference it is to be there than watching it on tv. Some of the acts I had no idea who they were but from those I did know I saw Samantha Barks perform, and Hans Zimmer conduct his own work (if you don't know who he is you'll 100% recognise his work). Just couldn't believe it was him. And I was essentially being paid to watch all of this! Gutted I couldn't take any photos obviously.

Moving on, after that shift had finished I hurried on to Hermela's surprise birthday do. Missed basically everything but arrived just in time for the cake (well I made the best bit!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.