Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Allright...

So I repeated the date I had yesterday and it was much better!! The light shone where I wanted it and I had the right lens on my camera. The tree was still in autumn colours and all the leaves were still in place. Yes, I had a date with a tree... ;) Not a romantic date, then!! Just a photo date.
Last year I was trying to take this shot. Ended up inside this closure were there were a lot of cows and some of them with horns. I didn't now if they were male or female, so I decided to be outside the fence this time. I've been checking out this tree for some weeks now. My bus passes by on the way to work. First it was all green and then the top leaves begun to change, I waited some more... Then the tree finally had the right autumn colours and I decided that this was the right weekend to go and meet up with it. Last year I managed to choose a day after a minor storm and all the leaves had fallen down. That wasn't about to happen this time!
Today I went out some couple of hours earlier then yesterday and finally got my shot.
I hope you all have a great sunday! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.