Wet Sunday

Is it wrong of me to simply love days like today where it is so wet that going out is pointless so you dont even have to consider it? We drove home last night through the rain and got back about 10. I didnt wake up properly until 11 this morning and then spent a few hours reading my book. My absolute favourite type of morning.

Then a very productive two hours in the kitchen listening to Sara Cox and the fabulous Sounds of the 80s on iPlayer. I made roast chicken for tea with cauliflower cheese, pots and peas. And Daisy's birthday cake, and a sticky toffee pudding for todays pudding.

Now we have eaten all that lot, and it is baths and bed. Brilliant Sunday.

This is Daisy announcing after we had been to the supermarket already that she has cooking tomorrow and needed a number of ingredients - goodness she did moan about her wet walk to the shop!

Back blipped yesterday. It has been a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.