Rush Pond, Chislehurst, Kent

I went for a quick walk in-between the heavy rain hoping that the leaves around the ponds would have started to turn but nope they are mostly still green.

I got shouted at today whilst driving home from my parents because there was a person with 2 children crossing the road (they were on the other half) to go into the woods and I didn't stop to wave them across. I thought OMG they should have been careful and waited until both sides were clear and had I suddenly stopped a van would have rear ended me!

ps - the road had no lights, no pedestrian crossing, no middle island, it was just a road where people should only cross with care and no traffic coming. Cars coming in the opp direction would not have seen them until it was too late!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.