Jo Co's photo's

By JoCo

Black Linn Reservoir

I spent the morning decorating my nephew's birthday cake. I'm not 100% happy with it, it is a little rough around the edges. I sometimes do a practice cake before the actual birthday cake is required and I wish I had done that this time. However, from a distance, it should do. I'm sure the 8yr old it is intended for will not criticise!!

In the afternoon we went a 12k walk up to the Duncolm hills behind the Black Linn Reservoir. I have never been up this far before, and I was amazed by the views it afforded. We could see 360 degrees from Glasgow, The Campsies, Loch Lomond and over to the Clyde and I think even the Gareloch! Unfortunately it was quite cloudy at the summit and my photos were just not clear enough. This photo is from much lower down at the Black Linn Reservoir when the sun came down. We didn't take Bo as he couldn't make a walk like this now, so he got to hang out with his Granny and Granda for an afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.