Wistful moments

By KathM

River Mease

After a short sleep following a busy night shift i was joined by one of my friends for a quick local walk to get some fresh air. I nearly posted a picture of Stanley who followed us across the village green and into the cow field where he raced backwards and forwards between us at top speed. I think he loved it having never being in a field before! However i couldn't resist posting this picture taken with my iphone as the light was staring to fade. No Kingfisher's today but a couple of heron flew very low overhead, and the sheep were huddled together braving the rain until we disturbed them. Out after for a pub meal in a nearby village and now my friend has gone i'm going to head up for an early night. I'll try and catch up again soon. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.