Family of three.

By livingbythesea

Having a paddle.

Luckily a later start to the morning than yesterday but started with an equally delicious breakfast of fresh bread with tomatoes and grilled cheese and of course proper coffee. We had debated a bike ride this morning but as the weather looked unsettled we decided instead on a trip to Charmouth beach. We took a scavenger hunt list that Pauls son and I had written and had a lovely walk along the beach. There were 2 gorgeous horses being ridden along the beach and in the sea. Not sure why although I'm sure someone can tell me but both riders backed the horses in each time they entered the sea. They then had great fun splashing about and I think getting the sand out of their hooves.

As the weather seemed to be in our favour we then headed over to Abbotsbury and went to the children's farm. I have to be honest it wasn't great, we only went tbh because we had free passes. We did have a nice time but there just wasn't much there. What was sweet though was the goat kids that were sucking on my fingers. One in particular was so sweet and really loving it. When I went to walk away it started bleating and stopped when I went back. Very cute.

We had fun outside too on the simplest of things. A tyre on a thick car spring set into the ground. Sidonie asked me to have a go and the result was this!!. Very funny and I am still picking sand out my hair!!!

A great weekend from Friday eve all the way to Sunday night after picking the children up early and the 3 of us snuggled under a blanket watching tv before their bed. Very happy Mummy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.