My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Through the woods

The second time I've been through the woods this weekend. Before yesterday, it had probably been a couple of months since I was last here because we haven't had Liffey to walk. It has been interesting to see how the place has changed over the years. My parents have lived in their house for 20 years now, and I pretty much grew up in these woods. We have photos of the day we first discovered the "nettle walk", when I was about five, which we now call the Elf Wood. And I clearly remember playing in the river with some rubbish, trying to build a trap for fish or something! Occasionally I'll go off the path still and do some exploring, because I hope that I never get so used to life that it stops being an adventure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.