Charlie17

By Charlie17

Moo!!!

The owner of three great dogs Kelso, has indicated she likes pictures of Highland Cows so I hope this will do for now.
Mccowan's toffee use a logo of a highland cow on the front of their product and every time I see a highland cow, part of me thinks of that toffee. We used to call it coo candy.
I suspect it contributed towards the less than perfect state of my teeth!!!
Other sweets of my youth that I especially remember are:
Lucky tatties - they were solid white fondant covered in cinnamon powder. There used to be a little plastic toy in the middle and I used to eat my way round it.
Sherbet fountains - these were cardboard cylinders filled with sherbet. There was also a tube of liquorice but I was never able to suck up the sherbet with it.
This song seems suitable.

Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.