Echo

By Echo

Seeing The light Or not?

These bulbs extended my visit to Sainsburys by about half an hour . I remembered that I was going to try to get some bulbs in for my wall lights as they are on a dimmer switch and the energy saving bulbs are not recommended for use. I found that there were some left in store so decided I would get some. Great! they were reduced from £1.49 to just 37p. I'll have a few packs I thought. When I checked the label on the shelf it said "clear" but there has never been a price difference before. I thought before I put a lot in my trolley that I would check the price. £1.49!!! Could I get any sense as to why this might be -despite talking to two managers-NO. Something to do with them having a lot of "clear" ones. They wanted to get rid of but they still had boxes of the pearl ones and as they will not be allowed to sell them in a day or two I had imagined they would be glad to get rid of them. Talk about squeezing the last bit of profit out of the consumer. One manager said they will have to reduce them in the next day or two.
Rant over.
Hope you are all enjoying your weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.