electric glass

By electricglass

Getting to it before the light does!

So went ahead and went out for my first pre-light hike. Hiked up to this glorious place called Lake Blanche. With Sundial Peak rising up in the background. This place was just amazing!

I arrived at what I thought would be time for sunrise across it. But no Its so much higher that it took a whole hour and a half for the sun to hit it. So I relaxed by the water. Did some much needed thinking. Hiked to the two sister lakes to it. Lake Florence and Lake Lillian.

The sun was rising on Blanche. But it was a bit windy so I had settle for the several photos I had. Then Hiked around the lake to get some more a little closer to Sundial Peak.

After that I went down and shot a few of the sister lakes. Then headed round the bend for a view of the Valley. The trail runs right up that valley for about 3.25 miles. At this point I knew it was time to head home. I could see the trail and thought I might be able to get to it.

*****Warning Don't Freak out after reading this part Dad(or anyone else)! I'm alive!********

OK I thought I could get to the trail. I noticed there were a couple "steepish" cliff areas. I thought I could still get down so I went for it. Almost all the way down the area I noticed it was at the edge of a Briar Patch. With no clue how much further down or another way around them. So I had to turn back and go back up to the lakes.

I was Happy I did as the wind had died down on Blanche and I got this lovely Panoramic stitched together in Photoshop.

Ok after sorting out 200 images. Posting the best ones everywhere. I'm up way past my bedtime. So it's time to pass out.

I hope everyone is having a spectacular weekend. Thanks for all the kind comments on yesterdays blip and thanks for checking out todays photo.

p.s. The BIG version is where the good stuff is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.