Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Walking Home

Bb and I were excited this morning because we had an appointment with a Genius at the Apple shop in the centre of Barcelona. We had a few questions about our ipad minis and we were sure he'd be able to answer them. We got there on time as we didn't want to keep our Genius waiting. We had our list of questions at the ready. Things started to go wrong at the introduction stage when he introduced himself as 'Pato'. I caught Bb's eye and supressed a giggle. Pato translates as duck in English and from then on I could only think of our Genius as Donald. He struggled a bit with our questions, especially the one Bb had about how best to organise the calendar app so that it syncronises correctly when setting up meetings across time zones. I was also very alert here as I've witnessed missed telephone calls or Bb sitting at his desk waiting for the phone to ring, only for it to ring three hours later and wake him up from his siesta on the sofa. Donald couldn't really shed much light on this though, but while we were exploring our ipads alongside him we think we might have found the solution ourselves. I left our Genius feeling as a child feels when they realise the tooth fairy doesn't exist. I tried to console myself by buying one of these cute little keyboards that you sit your ipad on and can actually type with all your fingers (which I can do) instead of just two fingers, but Bb wasn't having it. Maybe we're too close to Christmas, hint hint. I do still believe in Santa Claus :-)

I tackled some electronic housework (is that what it's called?) in the afternoon and tried to clear up my desktop, my Dropbox and my external hardrive in preparation for my next course. I haven't finished yet, but at least I can see my desktop again!

Bb had a meeting with two neighbours about an interesting (and long on-going) prospect in our little street and then he went for a blip walk. I joined him later on for some tapas at a place we've never been to before, just up the road at the entrance to La Illa shopping centre. We'll be back.

Took my blip on the way home from La Illa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.