Introducing Snoopy

Guess who found a cosy place to have her siesta?

As she's getting to know me Florence's playful side is coming out more and more each day. This morning, while I was playing mahjong working on my laptop at the table, she kept coming and placing her tennis ball in my lap and I would duly throw it for her. At one point the ball landed inside one of my shoes that were sitting in the hall, and the more she tried to get the ball out the further inside it became lodged. I was enjoying watching her antics...until I remembered a scene from the film 'Turner & Hooch', which I'd watched again at the weekend, where Tom Hanks finds drool inside one of his shoes. Florence has the same sort of loose floppy 'lips' and frequently shakes her head, just like Hooch, and sometimes there is slobber.

Game over. Spoilsport... again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.