aging hippy

By aginghippy

Chili III

Well almost there !
A bit of a crazy weekend. Just as well it's a chili that benefits with another day in the fridge !
Still to make the rice and barley and also the red kidney beans which have been soaking overnight. Plus garlic bread and salad.
It's arguable whether this is really any better than quickly prepared chilis from your own homemade recipes, but that's not important. What is important is the preparation and cooking of the chili over 2 days.
Much cheaper than a psychiatrist and probably tastier ! { depending on your taste in psychiatrists I guess :-)) }
Preferable to yoga as well I think. Cooking is my form of relaxation.
By the way the skillet I use is about 18 inches wide and 3 inches deep. It's about 90 year's old and has a pure carbon patina built up over the years with lots of use..
I should write a book
" Zen and the Art of Making Chili "

douglas

Recipe to follow !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.