Country File

By marypot

So Lonely

Here is Grace in pensive mode, looking for conkers in the park after school. She told me the other day that she often feels lonely at school because the other kids won't let her join in with them. Breaks my heart to hear that. We are trying to help her be more assertive and to help her join in. School are aware of it. This has been my 'day off' but I'm more tired than after a day at work. Hospital appointment for Grace first thing with the dietician, then a preschool meeting, then on to see two sets of friends (one of which very kindly looked after Arwen during the meeting!). Then home for paperwork, housework and phone calls to sort various things out. Play date after school, cooked tea for everyone (and managed to forget my own until much later. Which I then burnt); then bed for the girls and soon for me. I know I need to slow down. I really ought to have had a couple of days of complete rest when I felt at my worst last week but which working mum of three little kids has time or opportunity for two days off? Now I'm tired and making stupid mistakes everywhere I go. Oh well. Onwards and upwards. Normal, cheery blip service will hopefully be resumed tomorrow. 288/365 completed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.