Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Spider Cow

My dad sent me this, claiming spidercow bit him. I asked "why would he do that?" to be informed "It's a cow. It's a she." Which is something I've only quite recently realised. I guess that shows a few things, one being that I'm definitely not from the countryside, another being that human biology as a degree was clearly the right choice over any kind of animal biology course. Probably numerous other things as well.

He (my dad, obviously not spidercow) also said "and remember sparrows grow into crows" which was another thing I had in my belief system which I was later told was untrue.

Moral of the story is that parents remember stuff so think before you speak kids!

P.s. after being bitten by spidercow my mind is boggling over what potential superpower he has developed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.