don's journal

By donsjournal

WRONG!

A BLUE post box...????

You see, ever since I left Manchester in 1989 things have gone pear shaped.

Sometimes, I think Manchester City council is Soviet Russia... sometimes they have cool ideas...

The Science Museum being FREE to everyone was cool (thanks to Manchester City Council Tax Payers - we all got in FREE today). Not sure how I'd feel if forced to pay the council tax for that...?

Other dubious policies I dare not mention, for fear of being arrested for 'thought crimes'...

BUT...

A BLUE POST BOX?????

WRONG!!!! This is supposed to be RED.

You are messing with my head, my traditions, my life.

For this, arrest me, fine me, sue me... you will NEVER get me to agree that post boxes should be anything but RED!!!!!!!

Like this!, or this, or... this!

-------------
UPDATE: It was near the museum... Apparently there were a few blue boxes for Airmail when that started... Part of the Museum then. Apologies to MCC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.