NinjaShoe

By NinjaShoe

Raindrops

Just fabulous on the leaves in the fields this afternoon after a heavy shower.

Went to a meeting tonight at the college to find out more about the opportunity that Ben has, to go and do volunteer work in Cambodia in 2015 (straight after his GCSE's).

My travelling experience to South East Asia (after University), had such a impact on my outlook on life that I had tears in my eyes whilst watching the presentation.

I really really want him to go, such experiences are profound I absolutely guarantee it will see him re-evaluate (whether £100 shoes are actually that important or desirable) . But he/we have to raise £3,500 in the next two years and the commitment to that is NOW.

But is the timing wrong? He's supposed to be studying for his GCSE's not worrying about fundraising....?

Head or heart?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.