Vive la Vie

By gillybxl

At one with nature

I have spent a lot of time in the forest this week hence my run of nature blips. Makes a change from kiddie blips!

One for the record:
Olivia has had a pretty tough day today which started at 5.30am for various reasons. Her behaviour has been quite poor; I'd love to put it down to tiredness but I'm not sure that I can. She completely ignored me this morning when I told her it was time to leave Dexter's class (she wanted to play with the play dough) to the point where I had to take her to one side and have a stern word with her. Apparently she was then rude to Daddy when he picked her up refusing to put her coat on etc etc. When I got home I asked her how her behaviour had been and she answered that it 'hadn't been very good, but not too bad.' During bath time she kept on pretending to wee in the bath (yes, charming I know) and at one point I wasn't sure if she had and admittedly I took the bait and was surprised that she would do this especially as she knew we needed to wash her hair only for her to tell me that she was joking. Her laughter was so infectious as she knew she had 'got' me and she went on to say that her second favourite thing was joking. Bemused by this, I asked what her favourite thing to do was and without hesitation she replied: "Just spending time with you and Daddy and Dexter."
My heart melted as I really wasn't expecting her to say anything like this especially because we'd both had to have words with her today. She is such a loving kind little girl...most of the time and I love the bones of her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.