Aliscotia

By Aliscotia

The King Timer is Dead......

Another time related blip from me. This is my food timer which I have had for years, a gift from my friend Debi. Sadly it is no more... it still "times" but the ping has gone and without a ping...the food burns! It's fair to say that one ping to alert me was slightly challenging anyway. Once I have a glass of Marlborough country Sauv Blanc and I'm glued to Master Chef New Zealand there's a requirement for Robin to stand in front of me waving his arms and saying "Dinner's ready" to get my attention.

So, a new timer is required and this one will be relegated to the back of the cupboard as it is too pretty to throw away. By the way the T-towel is a Ken Done one and I am really looking forward to getting a new on when I am in the Rocks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.