Berserker

Splintered October: Images From A Broken Mind #17

Berserker - Gary Numan

I've been waiting for you
I've waited far too long

Do you want to come? Do you want to come?
Do you want to come with me?
Do you want to come? Do you want to come?
Do you want to come with me now?

And this is my story

My face, the picture's changed
Do you remember me?
Now I'm fighting to breathe
It's been such a long time

Do you want to come? Do you want to come?
Do you want to come with me?
Do you want to come? Do you want to come?
Do you want to come with me now?

Nothing here for me now

I can't believe the noise
We'll take this place apart
And I won't be here for long
I know, they'll find me soon

Do you want to come? Do you want to come?
Do you want to come with me?
Do you want to come? Do you want to come?
Do you want to come?

I'll question everything
I'll trade new dreams for old

I've been waiting for you
I've waited far too long
I've been waiting for you
I've waited far too long

Do you want to come? Do you want to come?
Do you want to come? Do you want to come?
Do you want to come? Do you want to come?
Do you want to come? Do you want to come?

I'm waiting, I'm waiting for you

Do you want to come? Do you want to come?
Do you want to come with me?
Do you want to come? Do you want to come?
Do you want to come with me now?

But now the weakness comes

And I'll question everything
I'll trade new dreams for old
And I've been waiting for you
I've waited far too long

Do you want to come? Do you want to come?
Do you want to come with me?
Do you want to come? Do you want to come?
Do you want to come with me now?

I've been waiting for you
I've waited far too long
I've been waiting for you
I've waited far too long

Do you want to come? Do you want to come?
Do you want to come with me?
Do you want to come? Do you want to come?
Do you want to come?


I loved Gary Numan's blue and white image, but it didn't really fit the title of the album. As far as I can tell, this song has nothing to do with berserkers. I think Numan just liked the word, in the same way as he liked the word "assassin." So I thought I'd put the greatest berserker of all time on today's blip; Slaine! I also bought the Splinter: Songs From A Broken Mind CD on the way home from work, the inspiration for this whole challenge. Steam Punk and Celtic Mythology! Gary Numan and Slaine! No fear of thrill sucker infestation here. Totally zarjaz! Splundig Vur Thrigg, Earthlets.

Bonus track:
The Berserker single contained another of Gary Numan's most awesome ever B sides so I just have to include it here.

Empty Bed, Empty Heart - Gary Numan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.