Exit stage left

By NessD

Plans

Very frustrating day at work which reinforced one thing for Operation Get A New Job (which has stalled a little but that's by and by) - I very much do things by the book and am not comfortable with attempts to brush things under the carpet even if the outcome is the same. That's not to say that I'm averse to new ways of doing things. I often challenge the status quo but I'm very averse to massaging figures. I wouldn't have made a good spin doctor!

Spent the evening at rehearsal watching a full run of the show with the tech team. I was fairly relaxed about things thinking I was only being the "monkey" pressing the buttons. And then 3/4 of the way through the run they dropped the "why don't you have a go doing the design?" bombshell. Eek! I'd have been the one taking notes if I'd known that. Guess the lighting books will be out at the weekend. The hardest thing about watching a rehearsal cold was working our what the chairs were meant to represent. Benches, ok. A chaise, yep. Easels, still with you. A bath - really! Nope I'd never have guessed that in a million years.

I wanted a new challenge. I think I've just got one.

Vx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.