Exit stage left

By NessD

Billy Badger

Ridiculously late back blip so bullet points from memory and a quick squiz through the photos I did take.

(1) Late start. We may have drunk a few beers in the fabulous Bricklayers Arms after wine in Carluccio's last night. We've just about dried out physically from the downpour but I suspect we'll just be topping up today.

(2) Early trip to FFC to pick up the tickets K had bought online. Oh and to buy a scarf. I'm not sure why a Colchester fan needs a black and white scarf but I, at least, made sure he got one that could pass for a Newcastle scarf when tucked into his jacket!

(3) Fab burgers in Byron with K and his son.

(4) Left them and the football and spent the afternoon at the Rock watching rugby, topping up the beer levels and catching up with the girls. And later my old rugby boss. And more beers.

(5) Staggered to a friend's birthday party who helpfully lives within staggering distance from the club. Even for me.

Great day. What I can remember of it.

Vx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.