Lisa's blipping life

By Lisamoore

The things you do...

G asked me the other day if i would take her and her friend to an artists book fair to get some primary research for her degree.
After id said yes, she told me it was in the middle of manchester!
Not aproblem to some people, its only a 45 minute drive to get there. But i hate driving to busy city centres! Especially to a place i have no idea where it is.
I have no sense of direction at all.
My friends know this and i have been a great sourse of amusement to them with my tales of how i have ended up as much as 100 miles away from where i should be.
Yes i have sat nav, do i trust it. No! I need one that says lisa this way!
Anyway i said i would take them so i did,
Took Several wrong turns, stalled the car in the middle of what felt like a sixteen lane crossroads! But i made it.

There were some pretty things there and i managed to blip something different.
G and K got what they needed and after getting stuck in a huge traffic jam on the way home i so deserve this double rum and coke. Dont i?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.