Life with K.C.

By KC

Waiting at the airport....

I was waiting to meet some family friends today at Heathrow, not seen them for 24 years although my Dad has. It was so lovely to see them, we had a bar-b-q at our house & then they went off to stay with my Dad.

So there I was waiting for flight US728 and there were lots of people waiting around too! I love airports & always get so emotional. Although it's definately happier at arrivals than departures. Just watching the joy when people spot their friends/family come though the door & walk towards them. Then the great big squeezy hugs, the tears and the smiles. I had a great time people watching & taking photos. Today was one of the first days though I wished my Playmobil family were not having to be blipped. It's kind of hard to get emotional snaps with 'me' in it! (See 'About this Journal' if you're not familiar with my Playmobil Blips!)

So here's the best I could do. I was waiting for friends, they were waiting for strangers. They looked pretty bored.... What really makes this photo is this follow up one. They were both standing separately & then the woman went over to the man. They both looked cheesed off & got straight on their phones! The man then put his sign down. The woman won!

I enjoyed watching this man. He looked like a city business man just standing there waiting, reading his paper until you noticed his fun happy birthday balloon. I watched on with tears in my eyes as his daughter & two grand-daughters arrived in England. Squeezy hugs all round & the youngest was given her balloon. Here they are leaving.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.