Guess What Sort Of Day It Was

Dreich .........................

Outside

It was fine inside.

Book reading
Train line building
Hula Hooping (the kids - not me)
Finger painting
Tea, toast and lunch making
Educational TV watching
Snoozing (squirrel - nobody else)

And all this was done whilst SWMBO was at home still below par.

I am a bit hacked off with my printers at the moment.
Both of them are telling me they need ink (not a problem for the small one - I have spares) and of course - you can't get the right stuff for the big one locally.
I did try and had to run the gauntlet of the worst/most dangerous car park in the world. Nobody in there pays any attention to lanes, other vehicles, pedestrians etc. They just do what the hell they like and hell mend anyone else. I have no idea why it is so bad in this one car park - it just is.

Also, my small printer is refusing to play ball in printing black and white and feels it has to print really dark. It is doing my head in.

The upshot is ..... I have ordered some prints from Costco and will try and get some ink when I am in Edinburgh tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.