Rodents rule

By squirk

Garden spider

Lovely Bank Holiday weather today - proper sun! I sat out in the garden and did a bit of work (nothing too taxing). Big Sid has a fondness for a large paper bag stuffed with hay in his run. I'm finding him in the bag more often than in his large house, which Sybil is keeping all to herself. So, there was the rustling of Big Sid in his bag, Whisky snoring in the flowerbed, Fred reading the paper, tomato plants growing like triffids and the odd squeak from me whenever I walked into yet another spiderweb. The spiders are definitely out to get us this year.

Later on, I realised that I needed to visit a garden centre to buy more compost and larger pots for the triffids. There's nowhere to buy pots in West Norwood as B&Q can't bring themselves to supply pots to the gardeners, but will supply everything else. So, Fred and I walked to East Dulwich where there were pots of every size. It was a nice walk, too, through Dulwich Park. Then back home to straighten the hunchback triffids with sticks and twine. I'm pleased to say that I have nine tomatoes growing and lots and lots of flowers. Hooray!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.