Tidying up

Have given up trying to work out the methods being used to harvest the trees near the house. After Tuesday's felling, today a loader/crane pulled the cut logs to the path and then carted them up to the forest road. Work went on all day, I guess as they weren't using a forwarder this year (with a trailer attached) they could only take a few logs at a time. I didn't have time after they finished to go and examine the area, just hope the driver tried to flatten the path as best he could, well one can hope. Photo taken from garden at same spot as Tuesday.

Angie could at last swallow without pain but cancelled her speech therapy session for today. I went to the GP & had painless i.V. iron and i.M. Vitamin B12 jabs. With new strength, did some work in the garden before undertaking the last big task on the bee hives for this year, moving a colony from a borrowed hive box in to my own.

A lovely sunny day and a spectacular moon rising which ought to have been my Blip but I guessed there would be quite a few appearing in the next 48 hours and much better than mine.

Hope all have a great weekend, we have a family birthday lunch near here tomorrow and we learnt this evening the 15 or so group are then coming to us for coffee & cake. I need to be up early to decorate a cake, the base for which Angie kindly made this evening. Perhaps I should take a swig or two of the cherry liquor that is meant for the cake to make sure I sleep well. Will not be commenting for 36 hours or so.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.