Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Not the best photo I took today but a rare moment of Toby being sweet with his sister so I had to choose this one.

Dropped M off for his Barebones 200 race somewhere in the depths of mid wales this morning. He's doing 200km off road overnight - navigating himself, bivvying out. Not my idea of fun. Poor Eva was sick in the car on the way home and pretty much screamed the whole way. The road was so twisty turny and bumpy I think it was travel sickness. I left Tobes with Mum at the farm.

In the afternoon we went to Chirk Castle with my sister and brother and their little ones. Toby gets on so well with his cousins. I love seeing them playing together. I took tonnes of photos.

Struggled with bedtime without M here. He seems to be the only one who can settle Eva as if I try she just smells milk and fusses. I was so desperately tired after being up at 2am with her this morning. Eventually rocked her to sleep in her buggy and fortunately managed to transfer her to her cot upstairs without waking her or Toby. I don't know why she wont go down in her cot - she just seems to hate it, refuses to lie down and screams her head off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.