Scunnered!

That's how I'm feeling today - thoroughly scunnered!

No, not with the relentless rain, but with my apathetic neighbours. We have a residents' association to deal with matters concerning our building, and three years ago I was coerced into becoming treasurer of the three two-man committee. (We did have a secretary, but she has disappeared about 2 years ago, rumour has it, to stay at Her Majesty's pleasure in Liverpool.) The chairman has just sold her flat, so we need a new committee so that I have another signatory to sign the cheques to pay the cleaner and the gardener at the end of the month.

As the sole remaining member of the committee I called an urgent meeting for this morning. Out of 11 flats I received apologies from 3 people and 1 person turned up saying he could only stay for 5 minutes! Not a peep out of anyone else! They just don't give a damn!

And that, my friends, is why I am SCUNNERED!

This was a view on the way to our walk this morning, just before the rain came.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.