a little bit of rhubarb

By Puggle

a taste of ashes

It's a big hi and hello to everyone in blipland (waving). I'm not going to bore you with all the drama that's been keeping me off blip. I'm just going to try to get up and running again.

I've also got lots of back-blipping to do to catch up on my holidays in August/September, so chronologically speaking I'm likely to be all over the shop for a bit.

Today, the big hoohaa is about the 90-odd bush fires burning around the state. I'm not in the firing line (npi) like Trisharooni, BigRed etc, but even in the Sydney cbd, two hours away, the second I left work and stepped out of the building I could taste ash in my mouth. Combined with the boiling sky (there are some amazing photos around online!) and people stopping, pointing and staring, it made for a very strange vibe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.