ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Prague - Praag - Praha

My third backdated blip ... I'm getting the hang of this!

Prague is a beautiful old city and I'm not amazed it's a World Heritage Site. If you have been, you know what I mean. If you have not yet been ... it's not a bad idea.

It is also teeming with pickpockets, a fact which I personally experienced. To shorten the tale ... the half-empty glass is that two gypsy women took my wallet out of my trousers by pressing very close to me so that I was jammed between them on my right and hubby on my left (who like me had no idea of what was going on) in such a way that I could not move my arms ... the half-full glass is that some kind soul found my wallet on the street and coincidentally ran into two friends whose house was almost next to our hotel and so kindly passed by and handed it back to me, terribly beaten up on the outside but with all my debit cards and credit card still intact! Of course the money (300+ euros in krona) was gone but at least my faith in my fellow human beings didn't suffer a major setback.

Click this to warp back to today ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.