Retro at 60

Transition almost complete.

Today was the actual 'Day of Birth' (as described by the team at Confused.com). The household all went out to work leaving me to contemplate my new state as a senior member of the community.

I had a lunchtime business meeting to catch up with a couple of folks. They were a little taken aback when the waitresses arrived with a small candle-lit cake singing 'Happy Birthday'. All arranged through a domestic conspiracy.

It has been a brilliant weekend with lots of kindnesses to be acknowledged. The party on Saturday was superb with Carlops Jazz Band making a special night even more special. It was good to share my celebrations.

Family gifts were appropriately retro. I now have a turntable to play my vinyl, new vinyl to play and new red Kickers to wear while listening. I bought some LPs today and I haven't done that for a long, long time.

Thanks for all the birthday wishes. Tomorrow will start a new normal. Maybe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.