MaryannA

By MaryannA

The Burning Bush!

I am pretty sure this beautiful burning bush is finally at its peak. This is on the front lawn and is quite lovely. With all the leaves rapidly falling from the trees, I didn't want to wake up tomorrow and find that the leaves had dropped of the bush before blipping it. My son spent a good deal of time raking and bagging most of the leaves on the ground. I'm sure there will still be many more to come.

Today, I made my excursion to Ashby for some doctor appointents and to pick-up some mail at the old house. I can't believe that it is one year ago today, I had my surgery to remove the cancerous tumor that was growing so large inside of me. I am so happy to be alive and that after one year, all is going so well and there are no signs of any cancer at this time. I am grateful to God for giving me an opportunity for a new beginning. I am making the most of every day I have and will keep only good and positive people and things around me.

It was an odd day for weather. Sunny, cool and big raindrops on and off all the way home. The foliage was lovely, peaking in a lot of places. It was a long day driving and seeing two doctors today as well as some bloodwork again. Ready to settle into a relaxing night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.