Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Hush a bye baby

I thought I would blip a picture of the christening of our son Richard seeing as Prince George was Christened today and it brought back some memories.
Richard is 24 next week so we have all changed a lot since this photo. Definitely older but wiser I'm unsure :)
We were worried that Richard would cry during the service but he actually fell asleep in the vicars arms. I remember having to hang on for dear life to the font as I had to balance on a step so I could be seen lol

The christening outfit that Richard is wearing is the same one that I wore at my christening. It was made by my Nan out of my Mums wedding dress. It is my Mum and Dads 50th wedding Anniversary in December and the christening dress has also been worn by David, son number 2 and Fluffy the teddy at Nursery for their special day :)

Weather was very changeable today but this provided rainbows and glistening leaves:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.