Mumzi

By Mumzi

As Mad As A Box Of Frogs...

It goes like this.......

"Madam, how can I help you?"
(Sweet young man resembling my eldest son Jack) 'Um, I can't seem to SMS anyone on my cell phone?' He glares at it for a while, pokes at it with lightning speed..
That's because you've got it on Braille madam..are you blind? '
'Well iam looking at you now, nooooo.... '
A few more pokes.. And voila! Phone working..
And that is how I spent my day off, in Oxford Street, soaking in the joy of being in the capital of the world .. London Town.
On a more serious note , my beloved daughter and grandchildren have had to flee their home in the Blue Mountains..
My thoughts and prayers are with everyone affected by this dreadful fire and blessings on those firemen, our heroes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.